Intro

My name is Stephen Harris, I go by my middle name which is Jacob. I’m 22 and almost done with my transfer degree. After that I plan on getting a degree in computer science. I’m into cars, computers, and most things tech. Technical writing will help in any situation related to computer science at a business.

Here is a link to an interesting “blog”.

I picked this “blog” because I find it very interesting. While it may not directly relate to what I am studying, there are hints of it sprinkled throughout, especially in the article I linked. What do you think of electric cars taking over? What about autonomous ones?

Also, here’s what I’ll be up to in a few days:

Image: Darksouls3.com

Image: Darksouls3.com

2 Responses

  1. Jake,
    I’m not sure what “theme” this is, but I should be able to see your class blog list, widgets, and blog title, which I can’t. Your URL is “genericuser,” which makes it impossible for me to know whose blog I am looking at. If you want to keep that URL, then please put your name in the blog banner, so readers know who you are from the class blogroll.

    You also appear to be beginning Blog Post #2 rather than sticking to the subject matter of blog post #1. Review the assignments linked from the Calendar:
    http://jensens.edublogs.org/calendar-spring-2016/

    Make sure you don’t leave the line “Just another Edublogs site.” From your dashboard, toward the top middle, look directly below “Choose your theme“ and click on “Customize the look of your theme.”
    A panel will open on the left. Look for “Site title, tagline, and logo.”
    Click on the arrow, and you can change the name of your blog if you want to, but definitely add a tagline. That is a “subtitle” and can be anything catchy from “This Titan Does Tech” to “My time to shine.” Feel free to be appropriately creative.

    No blog post should be left “uncategorized.” You can go to your dashboard and find “All pages” on the left. Select the one you want to categorize and click on “edit.” Assuming you have set your “categories” as I outlined in my blogpost http://jensens.edublogs.org/2016/04/02/how-to-use-tech-talk-online-magazine/
    All you have to do is click on the right category and click on “Update.”

    You don’t have your widgets organized yet, which should be on your to-do list.
    Every blog post is required to include at least one image, and that image should refer to the content of your blog post and be correctly attributed. Include a source caption for every image. That information is here: http://jensens.edublogs.org/2016/03/13/how-do-i-attribute-blog-images/

    I post feedback on your blog and your grade on Moodle where you can see it by clicking on “grades. You are welcome to revise within seven days for a higher grade, although you can’t earn an A if I don’t feel you have made a “good faith” effort to begin with. Make sure to Moodle message me when you want to to return to take a second look at your blog, okay?

    Thanks for posting, and I hope to hear from you soon.
    Sandy

  2. louisbelfatto says:

    Hey, nice blog! I can’t wait for Dark Souls 3, that’s probably what I’m gonna be doing for the next for weeks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *